skip to main content

 ➤ Register ONLINE with the district

You will be guided through a variety of screens to obtain information about you and your student in order to begin the process of enrollment. After submitting the form, district staff will review the data. Processing of your student’s Online Registration will take a minimum of 3-5 business days. 

➤ Create a Portal Account

After your student’s Online Registration application has been approved and posted, you will receive an email link to create an Infinite Campus Parent Portal Account. This account allows you to check your student’s schedule, grades, attendance, etc. throughout the year.
 

➤ School Choice Window

If you live outside of Monte Vista's attendance boundaries, you can request to attend Monte Vista via School Choice through your Portal Account. The window for School Choice requests is open from December 2nd - February 28th. After you have successfully submitted your School Choice request, you will see a status of "Currently Unavailable" until after the school choice results have been posted.
 

➤ Pick Up School Registration Packet 

The School Registration Packet contains school specific forms needed to complete Enrollment. Packets will be distributed on Tuesday, April 28th. ID card and yearbook photos will also be taken at this time. 
 

➤ Return School Registration Packet 

The School Registration Packet can be returned on May 6th or May 7th.  
 

➤ Stay Connected

Sign up for Monte Vista’s weekly newsletter, The Monarch Minute. You can receive the  Newsletter via email or text message. More information. You can also follow the school on social media: Facebook, Twitter or Instagram
 

➤ Get Involved

Some extacurricular activities start before school begins. Students must complete the Online Clearance and have a current physical on file in order to participate. Click HERE to see the full list of Athletic Contacts or email one of the Fall Sports Coaches below: 
               - Cheer Tryouts : Brittany Meyer bmeyer@guhsd.net
               - Football Conditioning : Ron Hamamoto  rhamamoto@guhsd.net
               - Marching Band Camp : Katie Leonard kleonard@guhsd.net
               - Girls Volleyball : Leisa Petrie  lpetrie@guhsd.net
               - Boys Water Polo : Anessa Carroll  acarroll@guhsd.net
               - Girls Tennis : Thomas DeCarlo  thomasdecarlo619@yahoo.com
               - Cross Country Conditioning : Manny Sandoval  msandoval@guhsd.net
 

➤ Attend Freshman Orientation

All incoming freshman are encouraged to attend orientation on Wednesday, August 5th at 8:30am in the gym. A presentation for parents will also be hosted in the Guidance Office. 
 

➤ Start Your Freshman Year as a Monarch

The first day of the 2020 - 2021 school year is Wednesday, August 12th. The campus will be on CPT Bell Schedule with Period 1 starting at 9:30am and Period 2 starting at 10:11am.
 

Showcase Video