skip to main content

 ➤ Register ONLINE with the district

You will be guided through a variety of screens to obtain information about you and your student in order to begin the process of enrollment. After submitting the form, district staff will review the data. Processing of your student’s Online Registration will take a minimum of 3-5 business days. 

➤ Create a Portal Account

After your student’s Online Registration application has been approved and posted, you will receive an email link to create an Infinite Campus Parent Portal Account. This account allows you to check your student’s schedule, grades, attendance, etc. throughout the year.
 

➤ Pick Up New Student Information Packet 

The New Student Information Packet contains district & school forms needed to complete 
Enrollment. Monte Vista will have extended hours, 4:30 - 7:30pm, on Monday, April 30th
for packet pick-up and to answer enrollment questions. The packet can also be picked up in the Student Support Center during normal office hours. 
 

➤ Return New Student Information Packet

Packets can be returned Wednesday, May 8th or Thursday, May 9th from 3:00 - 7:00pm. Counselors will be on-site to help with the online registration process and programming. School I.D./Yearbook photos will also be taken and spirit gear will be available for purchase. 
 

➤ Stay Connected

Sign up for Monte Vista’s weekly newsletter, The Monarch Minute. You can receive the  Newsletter via email or text message. Click HERE for more information.
You can also follow the school on social media: Facebook, Twitter or Instagram
 

➤ Get Involved

Some extacurricular activities start before school begins. Students must complete the 
Online Clearance and have a current physical on file in order to participate. Please email the contact below for more information:
             May  2nd  - Cheer Tryouts : Brittany Meyer bmeyer@guhsd.net
             July   8th   - Football Conditioning : Ron Hamamoto  rhamamoto@guhsd.net
             July  25th  - On Campus Physicals for $20 at 1:30pm in Student Support
             July  29th  - Marching Band Camp : Katie Leonard kleonard@guhsd.net
             Aug   1st   - Girls Volleyball : Leisa Petrie  lpetrie@guhsd.net
                                 Boys Water Polo : Anessa Carroll  acarroll@guhsd.net
             Aug   5th   - Girls Tennis : Thomas DeCarlo  thomasdecarlo619@yahoo.com
                                 Cross Country Conditioning : Manny Sandoval  msandoval@guhsd.net
 

➤ Attend Freshman Orientation

All incoming freshman are encouraged to attend orientation on Tuesday, August 6th at 
8:00am in the gym. A presentation for parents will also be hosted in the Guidance Office. 
 

➤ Start Your Freshman Year as a Monarch

The first day of the 2019 - 2020 school year is Wednesday, August 14th. The campus will be on CPT Bell Schedule with Period 1 starting at 9:30am and Period 2 starting at 10:11am.
 

Showcase VideoTop of Page